Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

The Mount Junior Infant & Nursery School

Reason ◆ Resilience ◆ Respect

Thornes Road, Wakefield,
West Yorkshire WF2 8QW

01924 371738

School Staff Team (2021-22)


Senior Leadership Team (SLT)  

Headteacher - Mrs K Eastwood

Deputy Headteacher (Acting) - Mrs R Carr

EYFS Leader & SENDCo - Miss D Hague

Key Stage 2 Leader - Ms R Coates


Class Teachers

Y6 Miss R Coates

Y5 Mrs C Brookwood

Y4 Mr J Haigh

Y3 Miss A Fletcher

Y2 Mrs C Horner

Y1 Mrs K Sawdon

EYFS Teachers:

Miss D Hague - EYFS Leader and SENDCo

Mrs N Padget - EYFS Teacher (Maternity Leave)

Mrs R Carr - EYFS Teacher


 Office Staff

Mrs C Horner - Business Manager

Miss L Murray - Administrative Officer

Mrs J Poulson - Clerical & Attendance Officer (PT)

Mrs K Law - Administrative Officer (PT)


 Kitchen Manager

Mrs Lisa Burnside

Teaching Assistants

Mrs R Tilley (KS2 Senior TA) PT

Mrs K Speight (KS1 Senior TA)

Mrs J Coates (EYFS Senior TA)

Mrs K Hewitt

Mrs L Riley

Mrs S Aftab PT

Mrs A Ali PT

Miss C Ferguson

Mrs S Sheen PT

Mrs G Gomersell PT

Miss K Harrison 

Mrs M Bartram (SEN)

Mrs N Ajaz (SEN)


Learning Mentor Team

Mrs L Eamonson - Behaviour (and HLTA)

Mrs C Collier - Nuture & PSA



Lunchtime Teaching Assistants

Mrs T Banks (Senior Lunchtime TA)

Mrs D Lea

Miss J Gardner

Mrs S Waldron

Miss A Creighton

Our Teaching Assistants also act as Lunchtime TAs


Caretaking & Cleaning

Miss C Davies - Caretaker

Mrs M Hanley


Class teachers can be contacted via Class Dojo.  For other staff, or for more urgent contact, please telephone or email the school office. 

For urgent out-of-hours contact (e.g. notifying us of a child's positive covid test), please email